Using Technology to Overcome My Fear of Technology

This is purely experimental. I am by no means a “blogger” or one who is fluent in the ways of social media and the internet. Until this semester I have only used Facebook, Youtube, and the emich website for school related topics.  The thought of hosting this blog can be most closely described as putting someone on a dessert island with no supplies and just before your ship pulls away, yelling “Good luck!” I am afraid of doing it wrong. I am mostly afraid of looking like this:  Fail

In a day to day setting I feel that a tutorial would be most helpful in all things social media related. I don’t know what a hash tag means in relation to Twitter.  I do, however; know what it means in relation to a number. I personally find it a little disturbing that businesses rely so heavily on social media to spread awareness of their brand that a class requires a Twitter account. Like many other times I have decided to embrace the unfamiliar and roll with what could be. Who knows, maybe one day I’ll end up like this:

nerd

To ask my readers to wish me luck on my adventures is to assume I actually have roped in readers by this blog post alone. That would be pompous. So, to all you figurative and imaginary readers out there in internet world, wish me luck!!

 

Leave a Reply

